Institute for Mathematical Optimization
Technische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig
Technische Universität Carolo-Wilhelmina zu Braunschweig
Legal NoticePrivacy Notice

Professors

Prof. Dr. Christian Kirches

Prof. Dr. Christian Kirches

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7551
e-mail: c.kirches@tu-bs.de
pgp key: download here
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 602
hours: by appointment

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Stiller

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Stiller

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7550
e-mail: sebastian.stiller@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 601
hours: by appointment

Prof. i.R. Dr. Uwe Zimmermann

Prof. i.R. Dr. Uwe Zimmermann

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7527
e-mail: u.zimmermann@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 426
hours: by appointment

Administration

Silke Thiel

Silke Thiel
Administration

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7552
e-mail: s.thiel@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 603

Ingo von Laer

Ingo von Laer
IT

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7504
e-mail: i.laer@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 611

Staff

Dr.-Ing. Florian Bürgel

Dr.-Ing. Florian Bürgel
Research Assistant

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7558
e-mail: f.buergel@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 605
hours: by appointment only

Dr. Imke Joormann

Dr. Imke Joormann
Junior Research Group Leader

ph: +49 (0)531 391-2216, -75xx
e-mail: i.joormann@tu-bs.de
office: Mühlenpfordtstr. 23, room 617
hours: by appointment

Dr. Birgit Komander

Dr. Birgit Komander
Research Assistant

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7557
e-mail: b.komander@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 607B
hours: by appointment

Dr. Paul Manns

Dr. Paul Manns
Research Assistant

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7556
e-mail: paul.manns@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 608
hours: Monday, 16:30 - 17:30

Dr. Andreas Tillmann

Dr. Andreas Tillmann
Research Assistant

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7560
e-mail: a.tillmann@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 607B
hours: by appointment

Felix Bestehorn

Felix Bestehorn
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7555
e-mail: f.bestehorn@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 608
hours: Monday 09:00 - 10:00 (during time of classes)

Dominik Cebulla

Dominik Cebulla
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7558
e-mail: d.cebulla@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 605

Christoph Hansknecht

Christoph Hansknecht
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7554
e-mail: c.hansknecht@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 604
hours: by appointment only

Rebecca Nahme

Rebecca Nahme
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)531 391-7554
e-mail: rebecca.nahme@tu-bs.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 604

Jan-Christian Resch

Jan-Christian Resch
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49(0)531 391-66667
e-mail: j.resch@tu-bs.de
office: Hermann-Blenk-Str. 42, room 231

Student Assistants

External Staff

Artjom Burda

Artyom Burda
External PhD Student (IAV GmbH)

ph: +49 (0)531 391-755x
e-mail: artyom.burda@iav.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 6xx

Manuel Kudruss

Dipl.-Math. Manuel Kudruss
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)6221 54-14618
e-mail: manuel.kudruss@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de
office: Heidelberg University, INF 205, room 02.407

Dipl.-Phys. Nadia Said

Dipl.-Phys. Nadia Said
Doctoral Researcher

ph: +49 (0)6221 54-14607
e-mail: nadia.said@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de
office: Heidelberg University, INF 205, room 02.312

Sebastian Veit

Sebastian Veit
External PhD Student (Volkswagen AG)

ph: +49 (0)531 391-755x
e-mail: sebastian.veit1@volkswagen.de
office: Universitätsplatz 2, room 6xx